Foyle's War

As WW2 rages around the world, DCS Foyle fights his own war on the home-front as he investigates crimes on the south coast of England. Foyle's War opens in southern England in the year 1940. Later series sees the retired detective working as an MI5 agent operating in the aftermath of the war.

TitleFoyle's War
First Air DateOctober 27th, 2002
Last Air DateJanuary 18th, 2015
Number of Seasons9 Seasons
Number of Episodes28 Episodes
Plot Keywordswar, world war ii, police detective, 1940s
Michael Kitchen
Michael Kitchen
DCS Foyle
Honeysuckle Weeks
Honeysuckle Weeks
Samantha Stewart